Sailing Instructions


The Notice of Race and Sailing Instructions are in one document – which covers all races for the Season. There are a few quirks to each event – click on each individual event to find out the secrets. NOTE: The Scott Point Invitational is actually a RVYC event with its own separate Sailing Instructions.

2019 Sailing Instructions

Round the Isles Opener

Moby’s Marathon

Scott Point Lightning Invitational – lasers too

Long Harbour Classic

Locals Championship

Doug Baxter Closer

As well there is a Season Championship for the SPOGger who accumulated the most SPOG points in the season. Points per event = Number of Participants – Your Place in Standings +1.